First Annual Creepy Cake N Bake Starts MONDAY!

Sometime last year, I noticed that big-time author Stacey Jay had blogged about making gingerbread men or some cookie people but they had broken and decided to save the day by making them *zombie* cookies, complete with horrified facial expressions. This was clearly my kind of crazy. With that in mind, we began plotting for this, our very first annual Creepy Cake N Bake-a-Thon and have somehow convinced other like-minded bakers to join in the gruesome hilarity.

But what does it meeeeeeaaaaaannnnnn?

Throughout the month of October, sixteen authors will offer up sixteen creepy dessert creations on their blogs and inviting YOU to comment on which you think should win the Bake-a-Thon. Two disturbing hand made trophies (for the 1st and 2nd place author winners) will be awarded by our special Celebrity Judge, Adam Rex, author of such deliciously creepy creations such as FAT VAMPIRE and FRANKENSTEIN TAKES THE CAKE. (And as Stacey is wont to point out: who else is better qualified than a man who writes about monsters stealing pastry?)

And that's not all! Two less-disturbing prizes will be awarded to those who comment! Vote for your favorite entry by commenting below. You can comment on EVERY Cake N Bake post, one entry per post, for a chance to win a $20 gift certificate from The Book Depository or an official Creepy Cake N Bake doll! (Please include your email in your comment in order to be entered to win.)

Where do you comment for your chance to win? Here's a list of our Creepy Cake N Bakers:

Mon Oct. 3 - Saundra Mitchell
Wed Oct 5 - Stacey Jay
Friday Oct 7 - Erin Dionne
Saturday Oct 8 - Sydney Salter
Mon Oct 10 - Brenna Yovanoff
Wed Oct 12 - Tara Hudson
Friday Oct 14 - Karen Healey
Saturday Oct 15 - Robin Bridges
Mon Oct 17 - Michelle Zink
Wed Oct 19 - Julia Karr
Friday Oct 21 - Victoria Schwab
Saturday Oct 22 - C.Lee McKenzie
Sunday Oct 23 - E. Kristin Anderson
Mon Oct 24 - Natalie Zaman
Wed Oct 26 - Stephanie Burgis
Friday Oct 28 - Dawn Metcalf
Monday, Oct 31 - PRIZES AWARDED!

Follow along on Twitter at #creepycake and stay tuned for the fun, freaks & frosting!

Preheat your ovens, people--let's see what you've got cooking!

divider

Leave a Reply

Invincible Cover

Order Now!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble Indiebound